Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-11-18 - 9:00 a.m.

Cuts To the Bone

Why is it that fog always looks so nice, but feels so damn cold?

Last night I did nothing. Actually after work I went to a county transit meeting to provide feedback about changes to my express bus service. The proposed changes looked good, but I was there to prevent the bus company from agreeing to somebody else's (nobody in particular, as the world is full of generic crackpots) crazy plans.

Sure enough, there was one woman there who wanted one of the routes to have a bus that would leave Sacramento at 4 PM every day. I fail to see how 4 PM is part of a rush hour express route! Oh well, I said my bit.

Nothing else much to say, except that I'm now in love with the 21st Century Xtreme Details line of toys. So after the meeting I drove about 20 minutes to Toys R Us (TRU) and bought a Hayloft playset. Sounds pretty silly huh? Well, it actually is a bombed French Hayloff that matches a bombed French Farmhouse. These are all a part of the action figure series my brother and I are collecting together.

Our plan is to recreate a tiny WWII battle in our folks back yard. Just setting up the stuff and taking pictures.

It all started when he bought a WWII toy jeep on sale. The detailing in the jeep was the best we've ever seen. So then I ended up purchasing a tank and dive bomber on sale. Again, amazing paint jobs and detailing. It has spread. My prized possession is now my Messerschmitt Bf 109 1:18 fighter.

Hmmm, I'll dig up some real photos of the plane and the toy to post later.

n.p. collide :: chasing the ghost

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul