Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-11-10 - 2:44 p.m.

Quasi-Friday

Monday's can be daunting for the simple fact that you've got a lot of work to look forward to for the next full week. But with tomorrow being Veteran's Day, work feels like a Friday.

I like this. The office is quiet and I have no tight deadlines put on me.

The major concern I have is about tonight. When I go to the club (which I normally don't on a Monday night), I will want to leave early enough to make it back to my folk's place. Tomorrow I�ll hang out with my kid brother. We'll probably end up playing video games.

This isn't a big deal, but oddly enough tomorrow night I don't want any girl attention. It is rare that I get to spend a day hanging out with my brother, and I don't see many of the people I run into at the clubs being happy that I'd rather spend a day (in this case Veteran's Day) with my brother than with them.

A large part of it is I have few friends who actually like to play games. My brother does, so spending time with him is an extra special treat. (This is of course why girls who play games are instantly hot!)

A smaller part of it is that Veteran's Day is a holiday that he and I both can appreciate, seeing that our family is a military family. However, many of my friends sometimes bag on the military, and while I can understanding ragging out the Commander-in-Chief, I don't think folks whom have never served have any right to dis the men and women who have given up their lives so we won't have to.

n.p. blutengel :: angel dust

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul