Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-07-20 - 12:16 a.m.

Cleaning House

Last night I got home from work, but didn't have a clue just how tired I was. I fell asleep on my couch with a beer in one hand and a bag of pretzels in the other. Realizing that this is not a good sign, I went to bed.

Actually I should have realized I was bad off for sleep. I've been kicking my own ass at work trying to meet an impossible deadline. And then Thursday I went to see Hanzel und Gretyl for a second time. It was worth it, but I was so tired when Redwood dropped me off Thursday night (Friday morning) that when I got home, I stripped naked and went to bed.

But I forgot one important thing: to shut and lock my front door. At 7 AM Friday morning I thought there was a strange light coming from my kitchen. When I looked out towards it I saw my newspaper. How odd?

The problem is, usually there is a front door between me and my newspaper. Apparently I was so out of it, I left my front door opened all night long. Shit!

Anyway, late last night Redwood called. OK it wasn't late, but given my lack of sleep it sure was. Apparently Crimson showed up at club Velocity with a new boyfriend!

She was supposed to be living in London with a husband. I don't know the full story, but it turns out that he was abusive, so she left him. Basically she got on a plane for the US and never came back. Good for her!

Too bad she found another boyfriend already.

Anyway, today I woke up and checked my locked front door. There was a note on it from my apartment managers. First, they wanted me to clean out the storage area on my patio, as the annual inspections are coming up. Second, the sup asked me personally to wash my Cougar (I still own that second car, as I don't know how to fix it). So I spent all day cleaning my apartment. I'm about half way finished.

n.p. hanzel und gretyl :: uber alles

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul