Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-07-13 - 10:16 a.m.

Incense

First, in the Bay Area there is a vocal clique of rivetheads that sometimes are so tragically GAF (Goth As Fuck) that some of their goth bashing is funny. Not because of what they say or do. They are some of the most closed-minded people I've met and more prone to group think than the goth kids they harass. But it is because much of what they complain about Goths, are things that actually apply to them.

They know I call myself a goth and rivethead. You can love them, because in Europe they are the same exact thing! But they'd probably be very ashamed of me to find out that I love burning incense.

Yesterday while picking up some Bratwurst at the local grocery for dinner with Redwood, Cloud, and Bronco, I was shocked to see that Cloud and Bronco's grocery store carries incense sticks. For years I've been buying my sticks from the local crystal / new age shop. While I still like to support the woman who runs that store (she also sells wonderful non-Christian books ... read pagan supply store), it is nice to know that I can burn incense more often, because I can find it while picking up my milk.

So what does this mean? First, it means I?m switching my grocery store to Bronco and Clouds. Admittedly they shop at a terribly yuppie grocery store, but it is a locally owned chain (small chain). And the Bratwurst we bought from their butcher was far superior to anything from the pre-cooked selection. In fact, it was some of the best Bratwurst I've ever had. :9

Second, yup, I still left out portions of my trip details, but now I've caught up with every entry I wrote in my old fashioned diary. I actually did carry a small black journal book with me and wrote whenever I had the chance. Those stories and the others of the past month will start flowing again. Though I will add this, my life as been so busy! And it doesn't look like it is going to get better in the next month or two!

-=-

n.p. psycho bitch :: big lover (ep)

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul