Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-05-12 - 10:24 a.m.

Everybody Needs a Cool Mom

Somehow I got stuck with driving JRV to his going away party. I like him, and he is a nice guy, but I really was too sick to be going to a part on Saturday night. I don't know why none of my other co-workers (who live in Davis) didn't volunteer to drive him around?

It isn't that I'm good at pretending I'm not sick. Redwood and my bosses both clued in immediately. This just furthers my belief that many of the rest of my co-workers get stuck in their own world. Not a crime, but when I'm sick and grumpy, it is best if these people just stay away from me.

When I got back at 1 AM on Saturday my mom called and said that based on the way I sounded on the message I left with my parents that she'd understand if I didn't drive down for Mother's Day. That is two Mother's Days in a row when I've been too sick to see my mom. But this is what makes her a wonderful mom ... she could tell by how I sounded that driving around would be bad for me. Now why my coworkers who knew I was home sick on Friday didn't do something about this is a wonder.

the Red Pill

I'm pretty guarded about what drugs I use. In fact, to date I've only done pot, and the experience was very mild. But the reason I watch what I do is because medicine usually has some wild side effects on me. In order to reduce the drainage, I've been taking Sudafed. Unfortunately, when I take Sudafed and nap, I hallucinate. I had some of the worst nightmares in a long time last night. Worst part, I wasn't even asleep. I had the dreams or visions while awake.

If I didn't have a critical deadline on two of the projects I'm working on, I wouldn't have come to work today. Already the folks on those projects have been calling. Can't they understand, "It is not ready" really means, "Please let me finish my job, because I can't go any faster with you telling me how important your project is. Really I can't."

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul