Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-01-30 - 2:35 p.m.

Human Bait

I wish I had a clue what my dreams represented, but usually they are just sort of there. Last night my dream ended with me getting out of my car and walking into a small building (which I think was in Indiana for some reason). Inside I saw a group of people I knew, but didn't really consider as friends. Most of them were lying on the floor dying, and the others were wrestling with snakes. They were trying to stab the snakes with forks.

But when I walked in, most of the snakes started to coil and slither in my direction. For some reason I jumped and caught hold of the ceiling, where I clung on for my life. The snakes then started jumping 8 feet in the air to take bites out of my pants, coat, and shirt. I was trapped on the ceiling and forced to climb along the electrical wires to avoid the monsters.

So while I was trying to avoid getting poisoned to death, the few remaining people managed to stab to death all the snakes. What was odd, was the survivors decided to give me an award. Apparently they felt that if I hadn't been living bait for them, that the snakes would have killed them as well.

Bait!!??!! It bothers me to think that I was being used by a group of people I really didn't know. They didn't respect me, only wanted me as snake bait! Something is bothering me, but I can�t figure out what.

LISTENING TO: V/A Storsequenz Compliation

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul