Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-10-21 - 8:55 p.m.

Original Date: Oct. 1, 2002

So last night as I was leaving, Persephone darted out the front door. At first she thought it was a game of hide-n-seek, but it was no so fun for me. After "seeking" her using my mini-mag flashlight (and having several of my neighbors ask me why I was digging in their bushes) I called Cloud and Bronco.

Help! Cat Emergency #1!

This means an escape was in progress. We spent 45 mins chasing Persephone. Never try to find a black cat when she wants to hide under bushes at night.

[later]

I'm a bit worried about my flight. My bag was searched, and I was asked to remove my boots. I just can't wait to get to see Cricket and the Netherlands. I wish I hadn't brought so much stuff. **sigh** Well it will be fine. I would never go to Europe alone!

Interesting note: the ATM's pump out Euros here at the airport ... Hmmm I wonder about that.

[later in Heathrow Airport]

OK, I've been randomly selected just for the special search. Nothing wrong with that. However, boys like me who are hyper ticklish shouldn?t be publicly frisked! The English fortunately don't hold grudges.

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul