Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-10-20 - 10:26 p.m.

So I just got back to my apartment about one hour ago only to find out that the Halloween Spirits visited ... black spider webs, orange and black streamers (and strange red, white, and blue ones for the water closet), candy and candles, and then ghost toys everywhere! ARGH! It took me an hour between coughing to clean out enough walking space between my bed and my bathroom. Though part of me just wanted to run wild through the decorations tearing everything down, while another part wanted to live in a Halloween den for a few weeks. The obsessive complusive side one.

So when I got back from Europe I started vomitting, and could barely stay awake much less walk (yeah the old pain was there too) ... but I actually spent the past three days at my folks just recovering. This week I hope to type in the diary entries I wrote by hand while in Europe. =) Yup, old fashioned style.

After I finish writing what I was thinking at the time (when I had time), then I'll reflect on my entire three weeks in Europe and what the experience has brought me. I feel changed.

My only regret is I didn't get to send more cool surprises to more of my friends!

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul