Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-07-27 - 11:35 a.m.

The Fragile

Though I may have written about this before, when I was a kid my older cousins from Chicago used to call me fragile. I'm guessing my aunt must have told them to not hit me or something because I was fragile, and that my oldest cousin probably thought the word was funny. I had no idea what it meant until he started calling me that.

As fate would have it, the guy is tiny. He is smaller than his two siblings, and my kid brother, kid sister, and even me (my family's runt) all could easily snap the guy in two. It is interesting that the eldest child in both families didn't grow to be too big.

For months I've been the Fragile. It was depressing too. Not just because it is hard for me to count on others for help, but I was so far removed from being fragile. I never was physically strong, but my speed, agility, and endurance were all well above that of most people I tend to see around me.

Staying Fit

I've now been jogging for a couple of weeks every other day. Each time out, it gets easier and I run to the next light pole. I'm now running about 60% of the distance I used to regularly travel, but when I stop it is more because I don't want to push myself. It is funny, but I'm now happier jogging with my mp3 player than listening to the same fucking g/i hit parade at clubs. That is right, I look forward to Saturday, Tuesday, and Thursdays more than club nights, because I will go jogging.

There are a few people I like to talk to at the local goth clubs, but I've realized that when I go to clubs I'm not there to hang out with friends, chase pussy or dick, find drugs, or even dig up new music (this one I've got covered by listening to an industrial show on the radio and just talking to DJs). I'm there to dance, but to stuff I like. (OK, it is fun to hang with my friends, but I'd be just as happy watching a movie with them as well.)

Converter has Spoiled Me

Damn, the more I listen to stuff like Converter, the less interested I am in the top 40 material. There really is a top 40 setlist out there too.

Well, the good news is I'm feeling great when I dance. And physically I feel like I could tackle a bobcat and survive. (Don't know why I'm up to bobcats �they just seem neato.)

LISTENING TO: Impressions of Winter Iutuma

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul