Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-06-12 - 10:23 a.m.

Cats Don�t Have Brakes

So Persephone was causing more problems this weekend. Drinking out of the toilet every single time I forgot to put the lid down (I need to get better at that). What is up with that? Toilet water is like some sort of rare treat to cats, doesn�t it smell? I don�t even like looking at it.

She is a sweety, but has this ever annoying habit at night of walking to the side of my bed, lifting a paw up to tap me on my shoulder only to meow once. Could it be that my snoring bothers the cat? I�ve woken myself up while snoring before. Yeah, who would have thought that a little guy like me could be so loud.

What I love the most about cats

People often buy their pets fancy toys, but they forget that animals really are much more like little 5-year olds. At the Great Goth Naval Battle I ended up picking up one of the cords that was used to hold the sock monkeys out over the water so the boaters could snatch them. Absently I just placed the rope in my pocket on Saturday, and with the same absence of thought, the rope came out of my pocket on Sunday and landed on my floor. That happens (even with my clothes at time).

Anyway, a guy at the Great Goth Naval Battle ended up tying a series of knots into the rope and Persephone dragged the rope near me while I was online and using one paw and one fang untied each and every knot in the rope. She then shredded part of the rope.

You can buy a cat toys, or you can just toss it a plastic milk lid, live grasshopper, or piece of rope, and it will play with it. Amazing.

I�m actually a bit proud of myself, as by the end of the day I had trained the cat into playing fetch with the rope. I�d pretend to be listening to music or reading a book, while she�d drag the rope to me. Then I�d snatch it, torment her by chasing the rope around my body (note to self: always wear BDUs or jeans while doing this), then throw it clear across my apartment.

The cat must have bashed her head into the walls and tables an easy dozen times. Not because what I was doing, but when she�d chase the rope in midair, she�d just over do it and � well, doesn�t the saying go, "Cats don�t have brakes."

HEALTH UPDATE: Yeah, I over did it. I�m still a bit sore from driving there and back. But I�m nowhere near the pain I was in. It is amazing to go from wanting doctors to remove body parts or kill you to just being in discomfort.

LISTENING TO: Yendri Breakdown of Reality

P.S. He, Yendri, is cute too (yes I just wrote that). He sings about robots, and his photography seems to be centered on abandoned rail yards. Oh yes, his music rocks.

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul