Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-04-28 - 4:45 p.m.

Baby Steps: Part I

OK, I'm sorry I haven't updated. I know that many of you are wondering about me. Last weekend I was in considerable pain. By the end of the week at work, I had essentially pushed myself too far (I went to work all 5 days). Bronco and Cloud visited Saturday afternoon, but at the time I could barely move. That was fine though, as I find it easier to focus on people and ignore the pain when people are around.

Anyway, it turns out that Raccoon was in town to visit her folk's for her birthday. Unfortunately, I wasn't in any shape to drive down to the Bay Area to hang out with her. It happened that she was really wanting to not club, so instead, she drove up here Saturday night and the two of us watched Princess Mononoke (an excellent film BTW) and then the first DVD of the Star Blazers series. I was in pain, but it was good to see her � I only get to see her about once every 4 months or so. And she is one of the few rivetheads I know that isn't into the pack mentality and also really enjoys ethereal music.

By the end of the night she was playing music from her DJ collection for me while I laid down. She also was kind enough to load my fridge with a bunch of sodas. Actually I'm surprised she drove all the way up here to see me, but I was pleased (even if I pushed myself too far).

The next day, last Sunday, I talked to Cricket for a few hours. Right now it is looking like I certainly will have to move my plane ticket from early May, but to when is the big question.

More to come �

LISTENING TO: Love is Colder Than Death Teignmouth

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul