Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-04-05 - 5:47 p.m.

Improvement

Though I woke up this morning with a splitting headache, after 9+ hours of sleep (which is more than I like), I�m feeling pretty damn good today. I�ve been cheating and eating over-the-counter ibuprofen, so the pain could be there, just masked. But I�m walking faster.

I used to walk so fast around people that I would get impatient. Now I can keep up with them. This is a huge deal.

In fact, I think in a few months I�ll be stomping on dance floors again, if not crushing things with my boots. Well, not literally, as Cricket would tell anybody, I�m actually very paranoid about getting stains or mud on my boots. But I do enjoy wearing them.

My dad surprised me by being in town last night. I wasn�t hungry, but he took me out to dinner. But I�m worried about my mom. One of her best friends from Texas died this year from cancer. Her mom (my grandma) is not doing well. And her best friend here in California recently had a terrible reaction to her cancer treatments. And though I�ve under played the pain I�m under around my family, my mom knows what I�m going through. I guess this just gives me more reason to get better. There is a world out there I need to rule, right?

The biggest thing I�ve got going for me is I do have something one of my friends called a "mind over matter" personality. I don�t like to take things sitting down, and I think in this case that getting out and starting to move around more is only helping. But there is a part of me from weeks ago that wondered if he was going to live (or at least live with that second testicle).

LISTENING TO: the Church After Everything Now This

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul