Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-12-05 - 12:52 p.m.

30th Birthday :: Family Time

I know it is GAF to hate spending time with your family, and there are times I really want to avoid mine. But after dancing and getting "spanked" (BTW I still have a few light marks on my butt) I went home. I almost forgot to drink water before crashing � which probably would have resulted in another hangover. I hate hangovers.

It was nice to not only sleep in, but wake up and find that Chocolate covered with nuts on top donuts were waiting for me. Redwood crashed at my folks, so he, my kid brother, and I played a railroad game called Empire Builder. Basically you take turns building track with crayons and moving your train around to deliver cargo to various cities. The game lasted hours. My railroad lost. ::sniff::

Booty

So I finally got a vacuum cleaner, in addition to a spooky bat tie, awesome candles, a kung-fu attack hamster, Civilization III, Episode 1 DVD, a boo-ghost candle holder, some MAC eye-liner (from my kid sister � the idea of a guy in eye-liner has finally rubbed off on her as being cool), the Death of Jar-Jar Binks game, and an Empire Strikes Back lunch box. The lunch box will probably turn into my shaver kit, or possibly my polishing kit. All boots should be spit shined.

Easter Egg

Bronco seems to like hide-n-seek. Monday before I came into the office, she hid 30 pennies all over my office and then put white, blue, and anti-blue crapepaper streamers everywhere. It was fun. Stompy left a dried rose at my desk (because she knew I'd appreciate it). And somebody gave me a skeleton beanie-baby.

I found 29 of the pennies. Bronco finally came and found #30 for me � apparently it was on my footrest (which I never use).

Bitter Gift

There is one thing worth mentioning. My ex-girlfriend mailed me the new Get Fuzzy book. Apparently she knew just how much that comic cheers me up. In a way I appreciate the gift, as it was incredibly thoughtful. But in other ways I don't. I'm trying to not talk about her much anymore, because that part of my life is completely over. She did some things I simply can neither forgive her for nor forget. It would have been much easier on me if she just went about doing her own thing.

But the truth is there is a part of me that still misses her. I guess that is because I actually did love her. Yeah, I would have liked to have spent an important day with her too. But this is something I really won't ever tell her or her friends (who now totally ignore me).

It also bugs me that she would send me this gift when I made it clear to her that I never want her in my life again. She wasn't there for me in the times I really did need her, and having this book is more of a hallmark holiday instead of something real (like when I passed the Professional Engineers Exam). I am thankful that I have many other friends who were there for me.

The question is do I get her something for Christmas or not? Right now I'm just not sure.

LISTENING TO: Soil & Eclipse Necromancy

V-minus: 1 day

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul