Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-11-18 - 2:45 p.m.

Tea, Toast, & Trading Cards

Tea: Constant Comment (Orange Rinds w/ Spice)
Toast: Wheat Bread w/ Butter Spread On Top :9
Trading Cards: SWCCG (Star Wars Collectible Card Game)

Not exactly the most exciting way to spend a weekend, but it also makes for a most relaxing weekend. Friday night I was about to go to San Francisco to one of two clubs, but after accidentally running into my ex at a club she claims to hate, I figured I'd rather take care of some chores (cleaning my apartment, wrapping Christmas gifts, organizing my toys, finishing my on-line music archive).

I put some old Star Trek action figures up on ebay. This afternoon I may wire my scanner up again and start selling off some of my old roleplaying game books from the 80s (Star Frontiers). Oh wait, I need to still find my little card board chits. Oh well, it can wait til after Thanksgiving.

My plans for this weekend were great. Friday I would go dancing and avoid drama. Saturday I knew where my ex would be and had plans to go to my folks and watch the Leonids from their backyard (which is at the foot of a mountain). Instead, yesterday's cleaning ate up most of my time.

More Than Meets the Eyes

OK, it wasn't the cleaning that became a time suck. I uncovered my old Transformers comic books from when I was a kid. Naturally I started rereading the entire collection of 36 issues.

Then there was a knock at my door. It turns out that my pre-1980 LEGO taxi station came in the mail from the Netherlands. Yay! =) There is something really cool about old used toys. I have plenty of castles (though I don't care for the LEGO people) that I keep on display most of the time. Fortunately there is some space in my second bedroom for the taxi station.

Leonids

I ended up not waking up to catch the Leonids last night. :/ The trade off was missing what could have been a wonderous meteor shower for a nightmare about my first girlfriend. The bottom line is that in my dream she wanted to just have sex, but we both agreed that any relationship was out of the question. It is odd that I should dream of her, as I haven't seen or talked to her in over 10 years. She was just as impatient as I always remembered her, but the shocker was she started bleeding everywhere the minute she got naked!

I don't like blood, and the sight of her talking to me and saying it happens all the time while blood dripped everywhere really shook me up. Had I known it was a dream I would have preferred to watch the Leonids. Instead I realized just how resentful I become when I feel like people are pushing me.

LISTENING TO: the Dust of Basement Come With Me

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul