Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-10-28 - 9:35 p.m.

CD Whores, Thrift Stores, & Sex Toys

OK, Friday night didn't go well. It didn't go well at all. I went to the fetish dance club, my ex was there and her two boyfriends. One of them just makes me nervous, the other was somebody I considered a friend, but he fucked me over. Naturally this second guy I want nothing to do with.

Hours before going, Lashes (my domme) phoned me at work:

Lashes: So what are you going to wear tonight.
Me: I was thinking about wearing my ... short skirt. And my blue fishnets.
Lashes: Awwww, but don't you think you should look nice tonight?
[Me Thinking: But I have legs that make straight boys drool. Why should only women dress sexy?]
Me: Ah, but I thought you liked the skirt?
Lashes: I was thinking that you'd look handsome doing something different tonight. Instead of being a Rivetboi, why not show everybody that you can be a gothic gentleman?
Me: Well ... er ... I don't have too many high goth getups.Lashes: Just bring everything you have.
[Me Thinking: ARGGGHHHH. I hate this. Blah. Waahhhh! Better end this conversation quick like.]
Me: I'll bring the skirt and other stuff. Will you help me choose when I get to your place? But I have to go now -- that report, got to finish that report.

The amazing thing is that I really did have a report to work on.

So I found that I did have a lacey satin shirt, my tux pants, and several vests that would work. I tossed them in my overnight bag, headed to pick up Lashes ... who it turns out owns a full tux my size! She had me in her boi tux in a minute and then finished dressing herself. ::sigh:: You got to love dommes who have things already prepared for you.

Now the rest of the night sucked, but only because it is still not easy seeing my ex having so much fun while I'm not. I did talk a bit with one of her boyfriends. I wanted to tell him that I'm avoiding him because I'm just not comfortable, but not because I hate him. He surprised me by agreeing with everything I had to say.

The shining point of the night was when I got jumped and gropped by a friend who was dressed as "Santa's Little Bitch". Yeah, image a mostly naked german BDSM girl wearing a santa hat. The funny thing was between Aug. and Jan. I love to wear my own santa hat and she jumped me because she was thrilled to see another Christmas junkie. ;)

CD Whores

Cricket was in town for a conference, so I picked her up Saturday afternoon and the two of us went to all of my favorite places. Cricket was determined to cheer me up in the one day she had in the United States ... and well she did.

First we went to Rasputins. The girl is a terrible influence on me. I ended up buying $150 worth of new and used CDs. Oh, I've been wanting more and more. I'll talk about what I got later. For the record, this is the most cash I've seen any person I know put down on CDs in a single purchase. Without a doubt it is the most I've ever bought.

And it felt so good.

Thrift Stores

Next stop, we just happened into a thrift store. Excuse me, it was called a vintage store. Anyway, I found this super cool rivet-kid shirt there. Think uniform top made for a small man, but not your standard US military surplus. It was a law enforcement shirt, but with a zipper front.

Sex Toys

Next to the thrift store was a sex shop called "Good Vibrations". I was surprised by how packed this Berkeley based sex store was. More impressive: the fact that the crowd was so diverse ... tons of different ethic groups, both genders in large amounts, and I'm guessing different sexual orientations. In short, it was like looking at how I wish the world would be. A place were people don't care what other people are or are not. What is so hard about that.

So while looking at the sex toys I saw this blue cock ring. BLUE! BLUE BLUE BLUE. =) I've been wanting a cock ring, but this one looks like the perfect starter. It is made of koosh (rubber strings), is adjustable, and the extra bit becomes a whip, so you can basically use your dick to flog your lover, adding to her sensation.

Naturally I bought it. No you pervs. I'm not wearing it now. :p Besides even if I was, I don't think ... whooops, wait, I did once talk about my butt plug while writing my diary. My bad. ;)

LISTENING TO: :Wumpscut:'s Wreath of Barbs

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul