Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-09-26 - 9:47 a.m.

Open Relationships

Whom ever said that people who get into open relationships are lazy just have no idea about the amount of work involved in balancing your time with one person let alone more than one.

OK, technically I'm not in any relationships right now, but right now I'm worried about not having enough time to myself. Crimson and I have been talking about relationships, and frankly I'm surprised that I'm the person who doesn't want to commit to anything. I believe this is part related to the fact that she has expressed concerns about me displaying affection for other women. I understand and respect her reasons. And yet they still trouble me.

Another factor is I don't want to rush into anything. I've only been seeing her for a little over a week. Do I talk about her to everybody? Yes. Do I like her? Yes.

But there is a certain wisdom in dating somebody first. Friends first.

I think the bottom line is I don't want to do to Crimson what was done to me. I want to learn from other people's mistakes. End the hurting before it starts. So I'm looking for polite ways to let her know I'm still interested, but that I also want to slow things down.

Girl Attention

I'm not hurting for girl attention right now. In fact, I'm feeling more than a bit smoothered. Not that attention and positive feedback is bad. I'm just not used to SOOOOO much positive attention. I'm not used to women finding my both physically and emotionally attractive. So many compliaments tossed my way catch me off guard.

Read that! I've just complained about too much attention. GAWDS! I must be sick and delusional, what girl loving guy would ever complain about getting positive attention from women? ;)

LISTENING TO: the Church's Of Skins and Heart

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul