Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-08-09 - 4:21 p.m.

Empty Kitchen Window

Not much has been going on this week. I'm still trying to recover from my cold.

Tuesday after work, Particle, Redwood, and I helped Bronco and Cloud move some of their things from their apartment (which was across the kitchen window from mine) to their new home.

Of course it had to be 104 F, and me with a cold. I ended up having a massive headache and I still don't feel 100%. Being sick sucks when you like to be physically active.

But I think what sucks more than being sick is knowing that I just can't walk over to their place now. Though they only live about 1 mile away, and I can drive or walk to see them any time, I always enjoyed the friendly neighbor relationship.

I think this describes my feeling on relationships in general. I don't like it when I see people too frequently, but I also get really depressed and worry when I don't hear from or see people with some regularity. I feel neglected or forgotten.

So last night was Star Trek: First Contact, which means tonight I'll find something else to keep me out of trouble. I did finally get my Halloween lionel car! :) I only need 4 more, then I'll have the spooky train! Ooohhhh!

I also might push myself a bit and check up on Redwood. Apparently he got sick as well.

On a final note, I have my reoccuring airplane crashing dream again. What sucks about this dream is it seems to involve Pittsburgh, PA and I typically dream the same dream several times in the same night. Usually when people start dying, I think to myself that it is a dream, and that seems to trigger the restart and I forget again until people die. Yeah, I'm purposefully leaving out some critical details, but if the dream continues I guess I'll write them out. Fortunately there are small varations. Last nights involved crashing into rivers.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul