Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-07-17 - 5:57 p.m.

I Did It!

So after finishing my diary and watching a sappy ST:TNG episode where Worf falls in love again with his old flame (OK, I like it so hush), I got a phone call from Redwood.

Apparently I'm now a licensed Professional Engineer! =)

He is on his way to celebrate right now! I've phoned many people to let them know.

So what does this mean? Well, I can now give expert testimony. I get a promotion. When I look for jobs, the chances of getting hired are easily double of what they were before. But best of all, it means I beat the fucking hardest exam ever thrown at me. Yes, apparently I did pass that exam back in April even if I felt like shit afterwards! No more designing buildings ever again! Whoooop!

Can't you tell I'm stoked! I'm going out drinking to celebrate tonight. And then I'll party Friday night too.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul