Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-03-08 - 13:40:52

Travis AFB: Fairfield, CA

OK, Fairfield is about the last place I'd expect to find goths. It is the home for one of the US's larger Air Force bases. Located on the main Union Pacific line that connects San Francisco with Sacramento and thus the rest of the world (Sacto is just a slave city to SF and Oakland ... where Oakland is just a peasant city to SF) this particular base is used to transport people and goods to US wars. Basically massive cargo planes fly out of the AFB.

Think, lots of young enlisted ground crews, very conservative, signs everywhere prohibiting "cruising" down the streets. Nothing else to do.

Anyway, while on a quest to find Aurra Sing, a Gothic looking Star Wars Bounty Hunter toy, I started talking to this gothic Molly Ringwald at Waldenbooks. Some annoying little kid came up and she told him to wait the minute I walked up ... I guess my rainbow hair and biker's jacket caught her eyes. Either that or my drool. ;)

Anyway, she volunteered to run all over the store looking for Auura Sing for me. I also had her searching for a sex book my therapist recommended for me.

Yes, yesterday my sex therapist phoned me while at work. Redwood was here and I don't mind talking about some things with him here, but there are some things about my sexual fantaties I won't talk to anybody about. Well, I'd tell my therapist, but nobody else. But the problem was that a bunch of co-workers kept coming into my office to just talk to Redwood.

I wish sometimes around 5 PM that they'd just go home! They just always come in here, which makes it impossible to do a phone appointment.

My therapist is now looking for somebody in SF for me and my girlfriend to see. My girlfriend isn't the problem, it is all on my end. In fact, Spring has been wonderfully supportative and according to my therapist doing things that most people forget to do. I can have sex now, which is cool. But that doesn't mean I should run off and plan it. It should just happen whenever.

I also asked her about me having sex with other women. She said it was a good question. Since my relationship with Spring is based on the fact that anybody else I have sex with has to have a base line test, I just can't do it on the fly. But this means there are several women I'd like to start exploring this with.

It is important for me to realize that Spring can't always be there for me. That is part of being in a poly relationship. You can't always be expecting your lover to be around, as they have to spend time with somebody else. So you can't get upset about these things. I'm hoping I can just do a lot of exploration with other friends.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul