Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-02-26 - 18:04:19

VNV has a new album out. Musica has mine, so I'm borrowing Redwoods (he got his in the first wave).

Actually this is VNV's first album, "Advance and Follow". Redwood brought it over Saturday night while we had a game night at my apartment. My apartment is at best described as, "Empty, a frig full of beer and crumbs, and random assortments of toys for kids and adults." ;) There is something odd about not caring if people walk in your bed room and see wrist restraints as part of a suspension bar (which has been used just once ... hmmm).

So, VNV's first album. Pretty good, but nothing compared to "Empires" and "Burning Empires". I'd say listen to "Afterfire" and "Serial Killer". Coolness is the fact that VNV remixed some Front 242 songs!

So a big :p to all you who love VNV and dance like mad to EBM, and yet stink on Front 242. ;) OK, so I like Front 242, but I can admit that their newer stuff just doesn't compare. However, one of the VNV remixes was named DSM02. The part about this that rocks is the environmental model I work on is called DSM2.

DSM2 really _is_ my life these days and it represents my expertise and usefulness to society.

http://redrival.com/able2010/types.html

I took the 180 question survey at the above site today. It is a personality test, apparently I have an incredibly strong score as an "chronic anti-phobic" personality. Basically this means that I believe in justice and rules, but also believe stupid rules should be broken and I make a habit out of constantly pushing society in the direction I see fit.

The test is interesting, as it confirms something ... I am stubborn and dislike rules unless they actually help (which is rare).

My second personality type remains the artist or romantic. Not surprised there either.

Well, I'm about to run for 4 days for a conference. But I was so happy when Spring called last night. I was sleepy and had just finished brushing my teeth, but it was good to hear from her.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul