Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-02-12 - 16:30:15

What happens when somebody keeps emailing a boi who has her TV and that boi wants to go out and do stuff ... he emails her and promises that he is going to kidnap her for a concert.

Cricket's friend Neptune. I have had her TV for a month, and I'll get it to her on Friday. Razored Skyline is playing at a club I've not been to in Alameda and nobody else I asked has responded to my emails. Goths are not good at planning and just like to sleep a lot. Blah.

Cricket's friends are always fun to hang out with. They make me feel young, not in a physical way, but in maturity. They all have PhDs and they all actually spend most of their days doing community work or staying on to of things other than parting around.

I wonder if I'm falling into this trap too. Maybe this is why people always expect me to be the responsible boring one. Because I do care about these things ... and I'm less interested in people and more interested in what they think and believe in.

No matter what, I'm interested in a change of scene for a night.

Today it is raining outside, which is good news. This keeps the temperature a bit warmer, gives use water for drinking, agriculture, and hydro-electric power generation. This is about the normal time of year for a big rain. I figure it has collected over an inch here (while looking at my folks swimming pool).

I do feel better after sleeping last night. It also could be the rain on a holiday that is helping. I miss being a student, sleeping in until 10 AM, staying up late (though it was always with my nose in a book).

Speaking of books, this week I need to begin studying for my seismic exam. What I realized last night before going to bed was it is time to start thinking more about my future. I think part of the reason I failed the seismic was that I was splitting time between some special people, when I should have been studying.

Was it worth it? Yes! But I need to move on ... that would be the responsiblity in me talking.

Well good day. Or "Cheers". :)

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul