Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-06-23 - 2:22 a.m.

Frat Daddy Invasion

Wow! Tonight I susprised myself by deciding to return to dancing again. I went to Sanctuary here in SACTO all by myself. It is so much nicer going to clubs when other people are there, but tonight I left at 1 AM because they were playing mostly swirly stuff by then (the industrial / EBM sets were earlier in the night).

Sanctuary is a younger club, but it is sad that the attendance here is better than most of the Bay Area industrial / goth clubs. Another nice thing about Sanctuary is the music is good, and the kids who go do try to dress up (more than some, not all of the Bay Area clubs). The venue is dinky ... ok, it sucks. And it seems like there are more women there than me. :)

Drama

No, no, no! It had nothing to do with me. A girl walking around (a cutie with hair extensions actually) just would not stop yelling at a punk girl who was sitting at the table next to me. She even started pushing this other girl, who flipped her off. The one who was starting it was so pissed that she grabbed the punk girl's finger and started to bend it, but the punk girl managed to free her own hand.

I thought for sure that I was watching a girl fight begin, but the punk girl kept her cool. The other one came back later in the night bitching about something.

It isn't that I don't approve of people having emotions or even showing them. I just think things were out of hand when they started physically touching each other.

Ultimately only the people right there saw this, so no big deal at all.

Frat Take Over

A girl who was mugging down with about 3 other women and one Frat guy was all over the floor, and not in that good rivet dancing way. Basically although she is a regular and dresses nicely, her friends were all frat or skater types. The skater chicks were kinda OK, but blue jean cut off shorts and a white t-shirt just shouldn't be let in on a normal basis at a goth club that has a dress code. The frat guy was mugging down while on the floor with all of these women and was wearing a Hawaian shirt, was barefoot, and had his shirt opened. He was just out of place, and even worse was doing the bump and grind dance.

Anyway, I'm not that picky about dress. And it is so incredibly easy to own just one pair of $25 black jeans and a few black t-shirts that an effort can be made to fit in. But crotch rubbing on the dance floor in very not-goth clothes just bugs me.

Fortunately there is typically plenty of room on the dancefloor at Sancatuary, so yeah! :)

Breating Problems

I really need to start jogging again. I don't know why, but I had a hard time breathing after the last song (for me, I did leave early) by FunkerVogt. Can you believe it, I didn't know the name of the FunkerVogt song!

I'm looking forward to bringing Alexandra to Sanctuary next week! :) We'll have a blast, I know this.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul