Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-06-24 - 12:36 p.m.

Stromkern & Turning Points

Last night I went to a Thunderdome benefit. The Thunderdome is basically a group of Bay Area punks and rivets that have a camp at Burningman each year who's theme is the Thunderdome from the Mad Max films. Now I've never been to burning man. I'd love to be there at night, but not during the day ... I'd burn up like a crisp.

Anyway, the event was sort of a block party held in South San Francisco at a place called the Pound. It is in a very out of the way industrial part of the docks. Easy enough to find, but nobody around to complain! yeah! :)

A small dome was constructed about of simple 1" diameter metal braces (any A&E student would know what I'm trying to describe) and people battled. Several popular Bay Area DJs spinned, and Stromkern was the guest act.

When I first listened to Stromkern's Nightriders I thought it was heavily rap influenced. Actually I wasn't found of their EP. Not at all.

But I know that one album or EP is not what you should judge a group on. I saw them live about two months ago at the Justice League and damn did they rock!

Now last night I was closer up front (it was a smaller crowd) and paid more attention to the keyboardists. This is why Stromkern kicks serious ass LIVE! :) Most industrial or EBM groups (Stromkern I'd classify as EBM) rely heavily on recorded material during live shows. Stromkern's vocalist is actually very talented, but some of his voice overs were prerecorded. But almost everything else being played last night was being done on the fly! The keyboardists were playing, not performing. And the truth is it sounded wonderful.

I went last night largely to see them, but I also wanted to see Spring (I hadn't really spent time with her in a long time). I did get to hang out with her.

Turning Point

I feel good about this one. She was kissing her boyfriends in front of me and frankly I didn't mind it. Getting over somebody takes time, and I'm not sure I don't want to not feel for her. But I wasn't jealous last night. However, I was a touch sad that we've just not been as close since her party several weeks ago, and I thought that went well too! Anyway, I felt really good last night ... it helped that she wanted to hang out with me some too.

New Play Partner

Several weeks ago ... well, maybe a month ago now, I was introduced to a new woman while at a fetish play party. That hard core play party I talked about. Near the end of the night I was lying on a bed with my domme, Spring, and a few other members of my play group. She came up and started petting me and spent a lot of time talking about my legs. I didn't think anything of it.

Last weekend I went to a sex club with the play group again and I really didn't do anything, but around 2 AM she showed up with two guys. They had her naked within a few minutes and were busy playing with her. But before they had her clothes off she gave me a big hug and was trying to talk to me. Actually she was talking to me while they were taking her panties off. Kinda funny! :)

Again I assumed she was just being friendly, most people are that way.

So last night when I first got to the block party she came running up and gave me a big old kiss on the lips! Wow, now that was nice. Second thing she did was to ask me why I wasn't at the monthly fetish dance club last night. I was taken back that she didn't notice.

Anyway we talked about music and I found out that she loves to dance too! =) She doesn't dance like I do, but in the words of one of the regular DJs out here I dance in the "San Francisco kid" style.

San Francisco Kid Style

What the hell is that? I didn't know what he was talking about. So I asked him just like that. He just pointed to my legs and said I had too much energy and moved around a dancefloor more than anybody other than other young kids from San Francisco.

I took it as a compliament (I get a few from time to time, but not many). Anyway, this girl who was talking to me compliamented my dancing as well and also gave me a big hug when I got off the floor. I was exhausted looking.

I didn't see her for the middle part of the night much, but when I saw her waiting in line for the restroom at the end of the night I decided on a whim to tackle her. hehehehe.

She loved it! So we talked while she waited, and at first it was just about stuff. Then she said, "So you are 100% submissive." It was not a question, but I responded, "Yes, how did you know." She then answered, "Oh, that is what I heard." ... or something very similar to that.

Anyway she then asked me about what I like in a scene. I listed off some things, and maybe I'll repeat the list later. She then asked me what I didn't like and what my boundaries where. Every now and then I'd say something and she'd try and get me to chew on some other idea (professors and supervisors or anybody who is a mentor tends to do this to me).

I didn't think anything of it and just assumed she was just thinking of stuff to talk about. So then I asked her, "So what do you like as a bottom."

She laughed so hard she nearly fell down and cried, "You aren't a top!" At first I must have looked pretty damn hurt, because she got up, hugged me and said it was OK. I then asked her why she was asking all those questions then.

OK, so I'm dense

She giggled more and just grinned. It dawned on me as she was just looking at me. "So you are a switch!!!!" hehehe, she laughed so hard, but had a very evil grin on her face.

"I heard you were only a submissive!" She just told me that I had heard wrong and that she likes to dominate as well.

I was still being slow, "So that means you'd like to scene with me."

Now she burst into tears, "Of course! Why do you think I was asking you what you'd like!"

Doh!

OK, this made me feel about all of 5 years old ... which I'm used to.

We spent the rest of the night talking about what I liked and she shared her experiences and some of what she likes. Somehow she pegged me as a butt slut and when I told her about my butt plug, within a minute her hand was patting my ass. I talked about how mine is small and I'm generous with the lube, to which she laughed, "Of course, you are supposed to use lots of lube!"

I don't know why, but I just was totally relaxed around her and she still seemed interested! At one point she even told her date / boyfriend that she was "talking shop" with me, and he smiled. (She had introduced him to me, and apparently he has known me for some time ... somebody pointed me out to him and talked about me to him, and he seemed to like me -- very odd, but nice too.)

By the end of the night she had insisted that I go to the sex club with her this upcoming Saturday! And she must have grabbed my ass half a dozen times as I talked about how much I like it (wow, you say you like something and then a cute rivet girl is on you ... I'm still wondering if the wiskey shots I had fucked my head or something). ;)

Sex

OK the biggie. She said BDSM is foreplay for her. She is a pain slut, but understands other people may or may not be. But when I told her that I love oral sex I hit something immediate that had use exchanging emails. By this time (it was 3 AM) her boyfriend came back and was ready to go, so I don't know what kinds of sex she was hinting at. All I remember (I was pretty giddy by this time) is that when I said I love being forced for perform oral sex while naked and bound, she said something about that oral sex is sex.

Old Issues

My big issue is now centering back on my performance abilities. Some girls have told me I'm a great kisser. Others have told me I kiss like a fish (unkind words, even if true). I'll just see what happens there. As for intercourse, again I've had bad marks on my technique. But I was told that I can finger and I'm sure with a bit of feedback and practice I can suck pussy as good as the next person.

Now I've hardly talked to this woman, but she already has put me at ease. It helps to know that she knows everybody in the play group. And one of my biggest come-ons is aggressive women. By that I mean women who grab straight for your dick and have that friendly "let's play" attitude.

In the past when I've negotiated my first and second scenes with women, there has been no talk of sex (which is interesting because my first bottoming experience had me tided to a wall naked and my dommes hands were just teasing my dick). But this girl really seemed to focus on do I like pain more or sex more. Hehehehe, easy question!

So I'm looking forward to seeing if we can get a chance to play, but I hope she doesn't think I'm anything more than a kid when it comes to sex. Somewhere though I know she is getting plenty of boy attention and since she bottoms all the time, her interest in me is not about having a man meet her physical needs. It really is about her corrupting a little rivet boy. And the fact that she mentioned that she'd like to help me explore true anal play, complete with a strap on and having me wear a butt plug while sceneing ... wow!

Play Partners

There is one good attitude to have when you have multiple sexual partners ... you get different things from different people. I need to remind myself that even if I might not make a woman wet when I kiss her, that that isn't what they are expecting from me. I need to be true to who I am. I need to give to both emotional and physical relationships the things that I am talented in.

In a play sense, I'm good at listening. And as a friend I am honest. Wow, this could be really fun.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul