Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-10-20 - 5:24 p.m.

Pins and Needles

One of the reasons I didn't make it to many clubs in the past few months is I've been watching more baseball. I discovered the Sacramento Rivercats this year, and actually enjoy just walking from work to the downtown stadium and scoring a game. (Scoring, as in I keep score while watching. I'm a diarist at heart.)

Each night for the past few weeks I've been watching the playoff games at home. They are exciting. Today at work I snuck online to catch the play-by-play of the Astros game. I'd love to see them make it into the World Series.

My oven, which was broken and buzzing, was fixed yesterday! Yay!

But somebody stole my ghost wind sock. :( I think that it may have blown off my apartment eve, and landed on the ground, but somebody took it. Last night I searched for a long time with a flashlight in hand. I looked under cars, in people's private patios, in bushes, trees, and on my own roof and gutter! I couldn't find it anywhere.

I wouldn't mind so much if it wasn't so hard to find. But I've had that windsock for a few years and love it.

n.p. pneumatic detach :: pneumatic detach

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul