Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-11-08 - 11:24 a.m.

Huffle Puff in the First Rain

Early Thursday morning I wakened to the sound of my wind chimes smashing. It is hard to explain, but the climate in California is so different than any other place I've ever lived before. The weather is ... well T.V. land like. Picturesque. Predictable.

A typical summer will last for months with few clouds and no rain. The cycle ends when the first windstorm comes through in mid. October. The first rain usually follows a week or two after that.

This year the first windstorm was also the first rain. There goes that theory. My ghost windsock also got battered. Normally Gobble (that would be my ghost windsock) hangs under the gutter above my front door. Last night Gobble was sucked up into the gutter and his tails were caught in the drain spout! Damnit! The wind was trying to drown my ghost!

Last Bus

I left work at 6 PM, in the middle of the storm, and ended up waiting at my bus stop until 7:30 PM. Fortunately, the bus stop is covered. Unfortunately the bus never came. Being only partially wet (bus stops aren�t perfect), I gave up after sitting in the rain for an hour and a half and phoned for Cloud to rescue me. He did.

It sucks getting home at 9 PM. I really feel like I've had no week, and being in a bad mood I decided if I bought those German ranger high buckle boots that I'd cheer up, so I ran to Kinkos at 10 PM and tried to send a fax for the boots to Berlin. No luck. I had copied the wrong number down. *sniff*

Happy People Need Happy Meals

Grumpy, tired, and stressed about work (I've been trying to get a new study running), I needed a break. With none in sight, I went to Mikey D's for dinner. It is amazing what a simple Cheese Burger Happy Meal can do for your morale! :9

LISTENING TO: Pzycho Bitch Big Lover

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul