Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2000-09-25 - 12:31:10

OK, things are crazy right now ... I'll just give you a list:

[aside: I like my office ... I so wish it was in the Bay Area though. People wave and say hi as they pass each other down the halls. And as I was walking to grab my salad ... see I do eat lunch every day ... a higher up honcho guy was just shooting the breeze with me in the stairway to the lunch room. It is sad that eventually I'll move, because the people are fantastic, the work really interesting, and quality is usually more important than anything else.]

OK, why things are crazy.

My home _internet_ (not just email_ access has been down since 9/20.

I was given a new study for a group we've never done a simulation before ... that means I feel very pressured to give 110% (as my dad would say) so that SWPAO comes back to my group with future studies. I really want our group to have lots of work, which means more employees.

Class. Well really that test. I need to pass as much of it as possible. This is my step to really getting into the Bay Area, as well as the promotion.

Fun / Stressful weekend.

Dang it ... lunch is over. :(

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul