Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-06-20 - 10:52 p.m.

Box Seats

Hmmmm, I could have sworn that I've already posted this, but here it goes again (deja vu I guess). For father's day my family all went with my dad to a Giant's game. He is a huge baseball fan and now works right across the street from the new SF Giant's ballpark.

The tickets for for a corporate box. These places are plush. Though this was my first time in the new PacBell ball park, I'm half afraid that once you've sat in corporate boxes, that everywhere else will feel like shit.

OK, the stadium is actually nice. There are a few kids only slides and playgrounds, which is a nice touch for young families. The food is way to expensive, which ironically keeps you focused on the game itself.

Unlike the concrete hallways of most of the levels, the corporate suite level looks and feels like a luxury hotel. You'd swear you weren't in a ballpark with some 45,000 other people! The people working on the level direct you to your box, which is more like a living room / kitchen, and everybody is dressed in fancy waiter like clothing.

There are nice seats outside the box just for your group, and little tables in front of the seats.

Normally I don't go to baseball games because I have a hard time staying put for 4-6 hours. But I also hate day games. I'm fair skinned and even with massive amounts of sunblock I still easily burn. The box seats didn't have that problem.

While technically my dad got the tickets, I know he was estatic to have my brother, his girlfriend, my sister, myself, and my mom join him. Would I do it again ... not any time soon, but it was a nice way to spend Father's Day.

Coffins II

Today was a bit stressful at work. I won't go into it, because the fact is I'm looking for another job and everybody has bad days. I was pleased to find the second group of my Star Wars figure coffins had arrived. Tonight I basically packed figures into those clear plastic coffins as I'm slowly preparing my apartment for the move to the Bay Area. *fingers crossed*

Sister's Apartment

Speaking of the Bay Area, I finally saw my kid sister's apartment in the city. Actually it is very nice. It is hard to believe that she is paying only $500 / month. And at her last job she was making so much more than me by just writing HTML and working with clients.

For the next few weeks I need to start narrowing down my Bay Area apartment search. The trick is to make a place feel like home.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul