Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-07-29 - 11:13 a.m.

New Venue, Old Crowd?

I feel a bit crummy for allowing Redwood to drive us all down to DeathGuild on his birthday, but I did offer to drive Shockwave (his car). However, he doesn't trust my driving and my car is small. Four people wouldn't fit in it comfortably.

I'm also a bit frustrated, because a few of the gifts I bought him haven't arrived yet. This is part my fault (poor planning), but it also seems like the mail has been slow as of late.

Anyway, this was my first time to go to DeathGuild (a long running Bay Area goth club) since it moved from the Manhattan Lounge to Big Heart City. The venue it is now in (BHC) is also where a few other clubs are held, but I've come to associate DeathGuild with its old Market Street location. Market Street is basically San Francisco's main street, hence it is a fun place to drag out-of-towners.

I think many of the same old people were there last night, but I didn't recognize many people. Nor did many people recognize me. I feel a bit disconnected from the San Francisco scene, and while a large part of that is due to my antisocial nature, people in San Francisco are very hard to get to know. It isn't that they aren't rude, but like most places, people aren't looking to meet knew people.

But I think there were plenty of new faces there as well. Don't know what to think about them.

The music was extremely boring last night. There were a few good songs, but only a few caught my interest enough to ask the DJs about.

I like the old venue. I'm undecided about the new crowd. And I think the old crowd is becoming difficult to relate to. How's that?

n.p. s.i.n.a :: snapshot

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul